LIVESTREAM: 2021 Ouray Elite Mixed Climbing Competition FINALS

Watch the thrilling elite mixed climbing finals of the 26th Ouray Ice Competition—streamed LIVE—Saturday January 23 from start to finish. The action starts at 11 am MST!

By UIAA - International Climbing and Mountaineering | January 23rd, 2021

Watch the thrilling elite mixed climbing finals of the 26th Ouray Ice Competition—streamed LIVE—Saturday January 23 from start to finish. The action starts at 11 am MST (1800 GMT) when many of the best men and women climbers go for the gold in the cold of Colorado at one of the premier ice climbing destinations in the world. Expected finish at 2 pm MST (2100 GMT) with the winners and closing ceremonies.

After the awards ceremony, the virtual Ice Fest will include a fundraising event at 5 pm MST, including talks from athletes and sponsors. (Attendees can register online here.)

As part of its 2021 Ice Climbing season, the UIAA – International Climbing and Mountaineering Federation- is supporting the global distribution of the climbing competition from Ouray. In an exciting weekend of top-class ice climbing the UIAA-organized European Championships is taking place in Champagny-en-Vanoise, French Alps. A stream of this event will be made available on the UIAA platforms shortly after competition finishes.


 

Also Read

 

25th Annual Ouray Ice Festival And The Russian Invasion

 

Sam Elias And Marianne Van Der Steen Win Mixed Competition At 2019 Ouray Ice Fest

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments